Healthy Communities

Medical Ionizing Radiation Licensure Committee (MIRLC)

Interested applicants may fill out the Online Application for Appointment for consideration.

The Medical Ionizing Radiation Licensure Committee shall be an advisory committee to the State Board of Health and shall consist of ten (10) members, as follows: Nine (9) members to be appointed by the Governor; and One (1) member shall be the Secretary of the Department of Health or his or her designee.

Among the committee members shall be:

The members shall be appointed for three-year staggered terms to be assigned by lot. Committee members shall serve until replaced. The committee shall meet at least quarterly. The MIRLC reviews allegations and violations, may conduct disciplinary proceedings, and issue subpoenas as provided in the act.

Membership: 2021-2023
Shane David Radiation Control Branch Chief ADH Representative
Tracy McKnight Radiologic Technologist  
Adriane Travis Radiologic Technologist  
Lisa Rhoden Nuclear Medicine Technologist Committee Chair
Sheila Randolph Radiation Therapist  
Rogerich Paylor, M.D. Radiation Practitioner  
Richard Nelson, M.D. Radiation Practitioner  
Allan Kirkland M.D. Licensed Practitioner  
Paul Bruce, MS, DABR Medical Physicist  
vacant Consumer  

Meeting Schedule 2023

Meeting Minutes

Click here for the Radiologic Technology Licensure Program homepage.

Public Health Accrediation Board
Arkansas Department of Health
© 2017 Arkansas Department of Health. All Rights Reserved.
4815 W. Markham, Little Rock, AR 72205-3867